DD
Posted By
den_daily
Jun 4, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am a newbie to both knockout and photoshop 7 ….I have produced a psd file in knockout where the background has been removed…I then open it up in photoshop but when I try to drag it onto the new background it brings the the black square border with it and I have tried and tried if I click the chanels box and click on the alpha button it turns red but still drags the border with it….I obviously have a lot to learn with all this but if someone could point out the steps I need to take to just transfer the knocked out picture without the rectangular fram that it is contained in I would be very thankful….
Thanks Den

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

DD
den_daily
Jun 5, 2004
I am a newbie to both knockout and photoshop 7 ….I have produced a psd file in knockout where the background has been removed…I then open it up in photoshop but when I try to drag it onto the new background it brings the the black square border with it and I have tried and tried if I click the chanels box and click on the alpha button it turns red but still drags the border with it….I obviously have a lot to learn with all this but if someone could point out the steps I need to take to just transfer the knocked out picture without the rectangular fram that it is contained in I would be very thankful….
Thanks Den
JH
Jake_Hannam
Jun 5, 2004
Den,

Check your layers box. If it is not visible, click Window-Layers. You might still have the background layer selected. Turn the background layer OFF and then see if your knocked-out image shows up as transparent on the second layer.

Jake
DD
den_daily
Jun 5, 2004
Thanks Jake,