JM
Posted By
Jason_Mortimer
May 11, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am somewhat new to the Adobe forum and am wondering who LenHewitt and Dave Milbut are. Are they great graphic designers. They are indeed respected in here. That is obvious. Like Gods or something. Just curious… Also do they have websites/work that can be viewed online?

Thanks,
Jason Mortimer

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

BR
ben_rr
May 11, 2004
Since you are asking a third person, not Len or Dave directly, let me say my opinion.

I am relatively new as well, more like a wanderer who goes in and out, so take my observation with a grain of salt. Len I believe is one of the moderators. Dave is a volunteer. I learned a few brush strokes, in a manner of speaking, just from reading their reply to inquiries, just as I learned from many other contributors and forum members. At one time, I smiled while Dave got into a healthy argument with a forum member but nothing he couldn’t handle. Len is always ready to help. Her job is somewhat thankless, since there were a few she helped out who still manages to give a left-handed compliment, if you get my drift. Same goes with Dave.

I envy Dave because he knows a lot. Maybe too much for his own good, heheh. Sorry Dave, I mean well=) I don’t know if they have Websites to show their stuff but generally, what they advice always finds the mark when I replicate them on my system.

They are not gods although that is not to say they won’t accept offerings, eheh.

Len and Dave are helpful folks. Sometimes, just sometimes, they get into a scuffle, nothing serious with a few folks around here. Of the two, Len is more diplomatic and Dave is directly honest=)
GS
Gustavo_Sanchez
May 11, 2004