WR
Posted By
w.robson
Jan 6, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m a totasl newbie to this group but I’ll jump right in. Today my other half and I had our 20 week scan done of our baby. I’m trying to find ways of improving the quality and possibly doing a fake ‘3D render’ of the face portion. Does anyone have any ideas?
Thanks in advance.

Wayne…

PS if this is the wrong group for this sort of enquiry please point me towardsa more suitable one.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

S
steggy
Jan 6, 2005
"Wayne…" wrote:
I’m a totasl newbie to this group but I’ll jump right in. Today my other half and I had our 20 week scan done of our baby. I’m trying to find ways of improving the quality and possibly doing a fake ‘3D render’ of the face portion. Does anyone have any ideas?
Thanks in advance.

Wayne…

PS if this is the wrong group for this sort of enquiry please point me towardsa more suitable one.

Pfew………..that is a good one Wayne and I think you are (partially) in the right group.

But how to do that…….I have seen good ultrasound pictures, I have seen pictures where it was impossible to see any body parts:)) But that may be me…..

I would start out by juggling with the contrast. These are black and white I assume? Try and isolate the upper part of the body including the face. I have heard there is some 3-D rendering in Photoshop CS, sorry I do not have that version, but not sure what it can do. I guess uplifting the image in PS and then using a real 3-D piece of software might be a solution.

But remember: what come in gets out, and an Ultrasound Scan is not the best input……good luck and I for one am curious:))

steg
MR
Mike Russell
Jan 6, 2005
Wayne… wrote: