Just installed PS 6 – Warning: primary scratch and windows’ primary paging file on the same volume

D
Posted By
dave
Aug 26, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
The full warning reads:

You currently have Adobe Photoshop’s primary scratch and windows’ primary paging file on the same volume, which can result in reduced performance. It is recommended that you set Adobe Photoshop’s primary
scratch volume to be on a different volume, preferably on a different physical
drive.

Nice of them to tell us what menu to use to correct this. I couldn’t find any reference to this in help.
I pulgged these exact words into search and it didn’t find any reference to this.

I’m a computer programmer and I’d have failed any course I ever took in programming if I wrote a program that was
anything like this.

What’s up Adobe !!??

Does anyone know how I can set the volumes for Adobe Photoshop’s primary scratch and windows’
primary paging file.

Please help. Thanks !

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

J
Jim
Aug 26, 2004
"dave" wrote in message
The full warning reads:

You currently have Adobe Photoshop’s primary scratch and windows’ primary paging file on the same volume, which can result in reduced performance. It is recommended that you set Adobe Photoshop’s primary
drive.

Nice of them to tell us what menu to use to correct this. I couldn’t find any reference to this in help.
I pulgged these exact words into search and it didn’t find any reference
to
this.

I’m a computer programmer and I’d have failed any course I ever took in programming if I wrote a program that was
anything like this.

What’s up Adobe !!??

Does anyone know how I can set the volumes for Adobe Photoshop’s primary scratch and windows’
primary paging file.