SW
Posted By
Steven Wandy
Aug 9, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have been using PS for several years (currently using PSCS). Just purchased a Monaco Optix bundle to do my calibrations and profiling. Created a monitor calibration using the Optix. Video Card driver shows the ICC profile as the default. When in go into Control Panel (Windows XP Pro) and click on the Adobe Gamma icon the proper ICC profile that I created shows in the box BUT it shows the white point as 5000 K (warm white) while the profile was created for 6500 K (daylight). According to Monaco’s website Photoshop uses this setting (shown in Adobe Gamma). Any ideas on why the change in white point? Thanks

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

H
Hecate
Aug 10, 2004
On Mon, 09 Aug 2004 15:30:50 GMT, "Steven Wandy" wrote:

I have been using PS for several years (currently using PSCS). Just purchased a Monaco Optix bundle to do my calibrations and profiling. Created a monitor calibration using the Optix. Video Card driver shows the ICC profile as the default. When in go into Control Panel (Windows XP Pro) and click on the Adobe Gamma icon the proper ICC profile that I created shows in the box BUT it shows the white point as 5000 K (warm white) while the profile was created for 6500 K (daylight). According to Monaco’s website Photoshop uses this setting (shown in Adobe Gamma). Any ideas on why the change in white point? Thanks
Calibrate with Monaco. Or calibrate with Gamma. Don’t do both.

Hecate – The Real One

veni, vidi, reliqui
SW
Steven Wandy
Aug 10, 2004
I have been using PS for several years (currently using PSCS). Just purchased a Monaco Optix bundle to do my calibrations and profiling. Created a monitor calibration using the Optix. Video Card driver shows
the