G
Posted By
greenbriel
Jun 23, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello ‘shoppers. I’m a design professional, and consider myself prett fluent in Photoshop (nearly 10 years), but this behavior has m baffled.

I have a grayscale image with threshold effect that I want colorize. add a hue/saturation layer, check ‘colorize’, adjust till it look good.

Here’s the bit that’s been driving me nuts: when I flatten the image the colorization disappears and I’m left with the greyscale again.

I’ve tried it many different ways: Performing the hue saturation on th layer directly (no adjustment layer) – this looks like it’s going t work, i.e. the image gets colorized when the preview box is checked i the effect dialog, but when I click OK, it returns to grayscale!!

I’ve also tried adding a solid layer and setting it’s blending mode t color – same exact behavior – returns to grayscale when flattened.

Can anyone offer any help with this?! I’m really stumped at this point If you want to have a look at the file, I uploaded it t
http://fthatjob.com/flush_big.psd (~2.8 Megs)

And here’s more weirdness I just discovered – if I shrink the file fro it’s current 3072 x 2048 to 640 x 427, and then do the flatten everything works as expected!!!

WTF is going on here?

greenbrie
———————————————————— ———– Posted via http://www.forum4designers.co
———————————————————— ———– View this thread: http://www.forum4designers.com/message89852.htm

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

V
V1nc3nt
Jun 23, 2004
"greenbriel" wrote in message
Hello ‘shoppers. I’m a design professional, and consider myself pretty fluent in Photoshop (nearly 10 years), but this behavior has me baffled.

I have a grayscale image with threshold effect that I want colorize. I add a hue/saturation layer, check ‘colorize’, adjust till it looks good.