Anyone here using MICROANGELO? How the heck do you make an icon TRANSPARENT??

MN
Posted By
Microangelo Noob
Aug 22, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m demo’ing Microangelo ver. 5.5 and I’m not even sure which "component" I need to be using to edit a previously-saved icon. I’m in "Studio" right now, but there’s also Toolbox (sheesh, too much trouble to put them into ONE program? or maybe they call each other; I have no idea because I’ve never used the program before). Anyway, I have read every section of Microangelo’s Getting Started + How To’s on this and I just don’t get it sigh.

I have a simple 256-color icon that I want to make the background transparent on. I flooded it with cobalt blue (a unique color to the rest of the icon’s palette) hoping to just, I don’t know, click the damn thing and make it transparent. Well that didn’t work lol.

Someone want to help me just get started with this? I can’t even search Eclipsit’s forums without first registering 🙁 (which I will NOT do before first viewing them) so I’m appealing to Usenet for a little help.

Thanks everyone!

MicroNoob

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

F
fugitive
Aug 22, 2005
On 22 Aug 2005 10:49:09 -0700, "Microangelo Noob" wrote:

I’m demo’ing Microangelo ver. 5.5 and I’m not even sure which "component" I need to be using to edit a previously-saved icon. I’m in "Studio" right now, but there’s also Toolbox (sheesh, too much trouble to put them into ONE program? or maybe they call each other; I have no idea because I’ve never used the program before). Anyway, I have read every section of Microangelo’s Getting Started + How To’s on this and I just don’t get it sigh.