Posted By
PermutedPress
Mar 8, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello everyone,

I’m a Photoshop/graphics novice and I’m working on a book cover in Photoshop 6. Per the printers instructions I submitted the cover at as a 300dpi CMYK TIFF. All layers were merged before submission. The cover looked great in Photoshop but when I received the printed copy it had a green cast over the entire cover. I opened the TIFF file I submitted in "Micorsoft Office Document Imaging" only to discover it looks green there as well!

I haven’t the slightest clue where to go from here so I’m hoping someone has a suggestion. I have the option of submitting a PDF cover rather than TIFF–could that make a difference? I would just start experimenting but every cover update costs $30 for setup. 🙁 If anyone needs more information or would like to take a look at the TIFF itself please just let me know.

Thanks in advance,
Jacob

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

H
Hecate
Mar 8, 2005
On 8 Mar 2005 14:19:11 -0800, "PermutedPress"
wrote:

Hello everyone,

I’m a Photoshop/graphics novice and I’m working on a book cover in Photoshop 6. Per the printers instructions I submitted the cover at as a 300dpi CMYK TIFF. All layers were merged before submission. The cover looked great in Photoshop but when I received the printed copy it had a green cast over the entire cover. I opened the TIFF file I submitted in "Micorsoft Office Document Imaging" only to discover it looks green there as well!

I haven’t the slightest clue where to go from here so I’m hoping someone has a suggestion. I have the option of submitting a PDF cover rather than TIFF–could that make a difference? I would just start experimenting but every cover update costs $30 for setup. 🙁 If anyone needs more information or would like to take a look at the TIFF itself please just let me know.

Thanks in advance,
Jacob