SV
Posted By
Skylar Vanderfield
Sep 20, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi, I am new to using Vectors. The problem is that when I highlight an object using vectors, it is completely covered by whatever color has been selected is by the eyedropper previously. I don’t know how to either completely bypass the swatch color, turn-it-off, or use transperancies, if that is the protocal to deal with vectors and color. I am not sure–I am lost to be more precise!

If someone could steer me in the right direction that would be great, because I am not being forward until I can get passed this. And if it something to do with transperancy, can you please can explain, because I have not become familar with transparency, so without direction I will be still helpless as well.

Thanks for anyone helps. It is much appreciated:)
Skylar

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

Y
YrbkMgr
Sep 20, 2003
The answer could be anything – describe what you are trying to do, exactly – THEN describe how you are trying to do it; what tools you are using to achieve your desired result.

Having said that, when you click on the shape tool (photoshops vector shapes), look in the options bar on the left. You have a choice of Shape Layer, Path, and Filled Shape. I’m betting you need Shape Layer.

Dray your shape layer. Then use the Path tools from the tool palette to select, and optionally modify your path of the vector shape.

More information on what you’re trying to accomplish will result in much better help.

Peace,
Tony
SV
Skylar Vanderfield
Sep 20, 2003