Automated application of watermark on photos, problems.

G
Posted By
giumak
Feb 12, 2010
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello, I’m new to this ng.
I am an amateur photographer not expert enough to use properly Photoshop and I have a technical question to submit to your attention: I’m trying to place a copyright watermark using a photoshop automated action copyright, to protect some of my photographs, but I’m having some problems.

I’ll briefly describe the procedure that I followed, if anyone can help me, I will be very grateful:

– I create by Pts C3 a ‘new text’ and inserted into the custom form, (open – new – 1024×768 Res. 300 – transparent background – save as TIFF), adds the ‘C’ copyright symbol and then beside the text www. blablabla.com.
At this point I should unify the two levels, what is the correct procedure? missed some step?

Point two: I create a new action.
I start recording, then I open a photo file, I apply the form obtained, close, close the registration of the action.

Automates the creation of a batch:
– Run: default action, action: apply watermark
– Choose the source folder, then check the first and the third box. – Choose the destination folder and check the box
I type ‘OK’ and the window, the panels slide image folder but does not save any image.

This procedure was suggested to me by a friend with wich I have no way to communicate anymore.
Who would please suggest to me the correct procedure, ‘step by step’?

Thanks in advance

Giumak

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

J
jaSPAMc
Feb 12, 2010
giumak found these unused words: