How to remove fluoroscopy caused by Scanning a doublesided sheet?

I
Posted By
inethacker
Mar 15, 2009
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello dear community,

I’m from germany, sorry for my bad english.

I scanned some pages with my scanner and the pages are flouroscopied.

There are them:
<http://tai08.de/dateien/pci_aufbau.jpg>
<http://tai08.de/dateien/pci_spezifikationen.jpg>
<http://tai08.de/dateien/pcie_switching.jpg>

How to remove this in Photoshop CS3? Consider that I’m very new in Photoshop but I can understand english words good:-)

Thank you for your help. Warm regards from Germany.

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

P
Phosphor
Mar 15, 2009
Do you have many of these scans to capture, or are the the only ones?

If they were critical to a larger project, and you only need to work with these three…if this were my project I would think seriously about just redrawing them in Illustrator.
TH
Trez_Hane
Mar 15, 2009
If it is not practical for you to redraw the illustrations, can you rescan them? I have had success with this problem by placing a sheet of black paper behind the sheet being scanned.

Trez
I
inethacker
Mar 15, 2009
Thank you for anwering.

At this moment i need only this 3 files. I thought, it more efficient to modifie them in Photoshop CS3 or in Illustrator. I’m afraid of it’s not easy with my scanner to moving around scans like this (e.g. Quality of paper).

But, how to redraw them in Illsutrator? Could you tell my step by step how to do this?

Thank you in advance.
I
inethacker
Mar 15, 2009
My last resort will be, rescan the 3 pages by placing a black sheet of paper:-) But where to get a black sheet at sunday in germany, all shops are closed…
TH
Trez_Hane
Mar 15, 2009
But where to get a black sheet at sunday in germany, all shops are closed…