AP
Posted By
Aelia_Petro
Jan 4, 2009
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am running Photoshop CS2, with Windows Vista Home Edition.

My problem is a new one, as I’ve been running the program the exact same way since I bought it several years ago. Two weeks ago I bought an Intuos 3 tablet, and installed the software that came with it (including Corel Painter Essentials), and updated the drivers for Vista. After doing so, the appearance of my save menu changed in photoshop, but everything still ran properly.
Yesterday when I tried to save a file that I had opened and modified (a photoshop file, not .jpg), Photoshop stopped responding. I did not receive any error message, the program simply froze, and refused to respond. I gave it more than five minutes before shutting it down. This has happened three consecutive times. I can save a new file, (using the ‘save as’ function), but anytime I attempt to merely ‘save’ (either using ‘control-s’, or by selecting ‘save’ from the file menu) Photoshop stops responding.
I have not edited any preferences or settings.

I have lost a great deal of time and work over this, and am beyond frustrated. Any help would be very truly appreciated!

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

BL
Bob Levine
Jan 4, 2009
Someone running a similar configuration may be able to help but you need to be aware that CS2 is unsupported under Vista. And you don’t state which version of Vista you’re using.

Bob
AP
Aelia_Petro
Jan 4, 2009
I’m running Windows Vista Home Edition.
I was unaware that CS2 was unsupported by Vista, as it has been running fine until now. Aelia
M
Mylenium
Jan 4, 2009