M
Posted By
martinexena
Dec 1, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I can buy this version. I’m currently a student at an evening school. During the day I’m working.

Can I buy and register this educ version although I only go to school in the evenings?

My school/course will end in January 2009.

Thanks for informing me.

Kind regards
Martine

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

DM
dave_milbut
Dec 1, 2008
Can I buy and register this educ version although I only go to school in the evenings?

yup!

My school/course will end in January 2009.

HURRY!!! 🙂
B
Buko
Dec 1, 2008
where are you buying this version from CS2 is no longer sold it is 2 versions old by now. you can Buy CS4.

If you are buying it used don’t educational and academic licenses are not transferable.
DM
dave_milbut
Dec 1, 2008
oops. missed the cs2 part. yes. cs4 is current.
DM
dave_milbut
Dec 1, 2008
also know that if you buy the suite, you’re stuck with the suite for upgrade purposes. if you just want photoshop (in the future) you might be better off sticking with just that. suite upgrade prices are quite a bit more than single program upgrade prices.
M
martinexena
Dec 2, 2008
Alright So the best for me is to go for CS3 or CS4 and no educ version thus.

I only need Photoshop.

Any advise where to buy it at a decent price?

Many thanks for all your help.

Martine
DM
Don_McCahill
Dec 2, 2008
So the best for me is to go for CS3 or CS4 and no educ version thus

Where did you get that from? You can only get CS4. CS3 is just as extinct as CS2 (although there may be a few copies of the former still in the supply chain).

And there is no reason not to get the educational version. You would be crazy not to, if you qualify. It is a third the price of the full version, and there is no handicap. Just make sure you only get the Photoshop version, not the suite.