How do I insert a flyer made in Photoshop into the body of an email…

BC
Posted By
BJ_Cephas
Oct 23, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I made a flyer in Photoshop, I saved it as a JPG. Then I went into my email client AOL to insert it into the body of the email to send out to my clientele. I sent it to myself first to check the resolution etc. The problem is I cannot get it to keep the orginal aspect ration within the email. I compared it to other flyers sent to me, that were produced in Photoshop, I checked all the specs and everything in them matched mine. When I put them into the email the retained their orginal format. So what am I doing wrong that mine will not. I am sure it is something simple I am not aware of doing as I am new to the program.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. I am working in Photoshop CS3 on a Dell.

BJ

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

B
Buko
Oct 23, 2008
Your problem is AOL
B
Buko
Oct 23, 2008
You need to get real ISP
BC
Bart_Cross
Oct 23, 2008
I believe the problem is that AOL uses proprietary image handling. I think it has an .art extension, not so sure about it, haven’t touched AOL in a decade.
JJ
John Joslin
Oct 23, 2008
The only time I touch AOL is to clean it off other users’ computers!
BC
BJ_Cephas
Oct 23, 2008
Ok I see AOL is the ‘BIG Monster’ here. However my question minus the AOL part, am I not doing something in the final saving process that would give me a better result? Many people I email to are on AOL and I recieve emails all the time with embedded flyers and they read fine.

I just need to know if there is something else I should be doing in the final process after building my flyer in Photoshop so that it translates well for all browsers.

Thank you all, BJ
JJ
Jim_Jordan
Oct 23, 2008
What happens if your recipients’ email clients do not display images by default? Will your message still get across?