J
Posted By
JohnM
Oct 17, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
After some years with Paintshop Pro I have recently come over to Photoshops Elements 4. Apart from the long delays in opening up, I find that it is an excellent programme. However i do have a real problem with the Organiser side of the programme. Having been used for many years to use Windows Explorer to manage my shots, I have a degree of difficulty with Organiser, which will not acknowledge any movements of shots into new or different files, etc.. Could some kind person out there tell me if it is possible to get PE4 to default to Windows Explorer when working on my photographs.
Many thanks
JohnM

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

JM
Joseph Meehan
Oct 17, 2006
JohnM wrote:
After some years with Paintshop Pro I have recently come over to Photoshops Elements 4. Apart from the long delays in opening up, I find that it is an excellent programme. However i do have a real problem with the Organiser side of the programme. Having been used for many years to use Windows Explorer to manage my shots, I have a degree of difficulty with Organiser, which will not acknowledge any movements of shots into new or different files, etc.. Could some kind person out there tell me if it is possible to get PE4 to default to Windows Explorer when working on my photographs.
Many thanks
JohnM

It has it’s own move function. Have you tried using that? It works for me.

Joseph Meehan

Dia duit
G
GlennDoten
Oct 19, 2006
On Oct 17, 8:18 am, "JohnM" wrote:
Many thanks
JohnM

You could also try the "monitor this folder" option in the organizer. That might sync up the files as you move them with Windows Explorer. I haven’t tried this becaue the monitor function doesn’t work for me on a network drive, only on local drives (I get an error popup when trying to monitor a network share).

-glenn-
H
Hunibal
Oct 22, 2006
"GlennDoten" wrote in message