R
Posted By
ralph
Feb 13, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am new to digital photography although I have a good background in film and in computers. I need help choosing editing software. I have downloaded and read the user guide for Microsoft Digital Image 2006 Suite and it appears to be suitable. However I need help choosing between it and Adobe Photoshop Elements v4.
1: Is the manual for Photoshop Elements available for downloading? 2: In general terms how do these two programs compare? Are there important features that one has but the other does not have?
thanks…..ralph

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

C
Charley
Feb 13, 2006
If you haven’t done any digital photo editing before, a very good and reasonably cheap place to start is Elements. It is a trimmed version of Adobe’s Photoshop. Once you learn Elements you can easily move on to Photoshop. I’m not familiar with Microsoft Digital Image Suite 2006, but in the past it has been my opinion that Microsoft did not have a very good image editor. Adobe has been the photo editing leader and has been the choice of almost all commercial photo and printing businesses.

Charley

"ralph" wrote in message
I am new to digital photography although I have a good background in film and in computers. I need help choosing editing software. I have downloaded and read the user guide for Microsoft Digital Image 2006 Suite and it appears to be suitable. However I need help choosing between it and Adobe Photoshop Elements v4.
1: Is the manual for Photoshop Elements available for downloading? 2: In general terms how do these two programs compare? Are there important features that one has but the other does not have?
thanks…..ralph

DT
David Thompson
Feb 13, 2006