Status
Closed
I’ve been trying to do some family history stuff and
it just dawned on me that even though I have a degree
and work as a graphic designer/ video editor, I have
only one recording of my parents voice. My mother
passed away this summer and my dad has been gone
for a coupld of years …

I urge you to record your family and not just the elderly ones. You will never hear your children cry like they do at birth or laugh like they do before they get to school age … your grandchildren are never going to be as cute and funny as they are now …

And there will probably be plenty of pictures but you might, like me, miss the sound of their voice.

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

JM
Joseph Meehan
Oct 26, 2005
AKA gray asphalt wrote:
I’ve been trying to do some family history stuff and
it just dawned on me that even though I have a degree
and work as a graphic designer/ video editor, I have
only one recording of my parents voice. My mother
passed away this summer and my dad has been gone
for a coupld of years …

I urge you to record your family and not just the elderly ones. You will never hear your children cry like they do at birth or laugh like they do before they get to school age … your grandchildren are never going to be as cute and funny as they are now …

And there will probably be plenty of pictures but you might, like me, miss the sound of their voice.

I sadly agree.

Joseph Meehan

Dia duit
DM
digital_mayhem
Oct 26, 2005
Not a bad idea. Would sure be a nice touch to making a slide show of pictures with audio.
LD
Lydia Dustbin
Oct 26, 2005
"Joseph Meehan" wrote in message
news:MaL7f.159108

I sadly agree.