RV
Posted By
Robert_Van_Bodegon
Jun 8, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am a newbie to Photoshop Elements 3. And I have lots of questions. But, I will start with the one that goes most against my Hollander character. That is, why if most of the paper that is available is 81/2 X 11 that the Print Multiple Images selections do not include some print sizes that are multiples of 81/2 X 11? 41/4 X 35/8 would be nice.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

O
o3v3tz
Jun 8, 2005
Robert,

I can only guess that the historical reason for having page layouts that are primarily based on a usable paper area of 8 by 10 is that many printers have minimum margin requirements which result in 8 by 10 being the the maximum printable area.

However, borderless capable printers are becoming more common and I agree with you that Adobe should provide more layouts that support full use of the 8 1/2 by 11 paper.

In Elements 2, I did some custom Picture Package layouts to use on my Canon photo printer than can do borderless. However, these do not work on Elements 3.

Has anyone done the custom picture package layouts for Windows Elements 3?

Barb O
O
o3v3tz
Jun 8, 2005
Colin,

Understand that the paper sizes are different in different countries. I responded using the paper size referenced in the original post. But back to my question –

Have you done custom picture package layout process in Elements 3 for any size of paper?

Barb O
R
RobertHJones
Jun 8, 2005
Barb O,

Have you done custom picture package layout process in Elements 3 for any
size of paper?

I’ve used custom picture package layouts in the Windows version of PSE 3. In the windows version the picture package is part of the Organizer unlike the Mac version of PSE 3 where picture package is in the editor like PSE 2. The layout folders are in different locations for the two versions as well.