Posted By
d_rick
Jun 7, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
hi,

just ordered the elements / premier bundle package, and am excited to start out with digital photo editing. I am a complete newbie to this, and am looking for a good reference book to augment the "Adobe Photoshop Elements 3.0 Classroom in a Book" that I ordered with the software.

Any suggestions?

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

O
o3v3tz
Jun 7, 2005
First, since you ordered the bundle, were you able to get the combined Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements Classroom in a Book? That will give you an additional source for Premiere Elements. You probably will start with Photoshop Elements since you said that you will be doing digital photo editing.

For a Photoshop Elements book, I recommend Photoshop Elements 3, The Missing Manual by Barbara Brundage. Amazon is usually a good source, but it you live near a Fry’s, they have been doing $25 – 25 rebate every couple of weeks. Use the Classroom in a Book for some step by step to get started, then use The Missing Manual for more depth plus hints on many areas.

If you want the best book specifically for the Organization functions in Photoshop Elements 3, then add Michael Slater’s book Organizing Your Photos with Adobe Photoshop Elements 3 to your list.

Barb Olson
CD
Chuck_DeForest
Jun 7, 2005
Before you purchase anything I would recommend viewing the included DVD. I found this to be a huge help with getting me started. Both programs are very easy to use and the DVD does a good job of getting you started with all the important features. I too purchased the classroom in a book but have hardly touched it after watching the DVD. Another thing you are already doing right is posting to this forum. There are loads of talented people here who are generous with their advice!