AM
Posted By
andre_michael
May 23, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I made a sign in photoshop & I want to copy & paste it into my ebay auction & i dont know how.

I saved it in every format tiff jpeg etc.. & i can open the sign with ie6 or windows viewer but i cant copy & paste, it wont even let me highlight ,what an i doing wrong.

Im new to photoshop & I think mabey its some process i did not do like flatten, merge or mabey i did not save it right or mabey I need to turn it into html. these or just guesses,really i dont know what the hell im talking about,can someone please help.

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

C
Corey
May 23, 2005
You have to insert it using HTML. Save the image (JPG) to a specific folder that has all your other eBay images and follow eBay’s directions on how to get the image inot your eBay page.

Peadge 🙂
I
ieee488
May 23, 2005
I may be wrong, but you cannot just "copy and paste" a file to your eBay auction. You need to have that file hosted on a webhost, and link to it in your auction.

Many ISPs offer you free webhosting. If yours does, take advantage of that.
JJ
Jim_J
May 23, 2005
Well… how do I put this… this is not a question of your formatting…. this is a question of you need to load an image into the right "folder" online and then include the right coding so that page can display it.

I’ve never used ebay, but I would assume that they have instructions on where to upload the image and how to refer to it on your ad.

Cheers
JJ
Jim_J
May 23, 2005
Here is a link to the sort of thing I was talking about… I haven’t reviewed it… but it should get you going.

Cheers

http://pages.ebay.ca/help/sell/photo_tutorial3.html
AM
andre_michael
May 23, 2005
How come I can copy anything on the web & paste it in ebay & its no problem
RR
Raymond Robillard
May 23, 2005