W
Posted By
wgraff
May 22, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I had elements 2.0 installed for almost 2 years and never had a freeze up. Since I have installed elements 3.0 it does nothing but freeze whether editing photos, using the organizer or even printing. If I had know the product was this buggy I would have stuck with 2.0 the new features are not worth the hassle of having to end task constantly and then restarting where you left off. I have a PIV , 1 gig of memory, 1 gig video card, and 400 gig hard drive so memory, disk space, and video are not the issue. As a software developer I run multiple applications on this machine with never a freeze up problem until I get into Elements.

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

CW
Colin Walls
May 22, 2005
This document may help: <http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/328573.html>

If not, do come back here and we can try to assist.
W
wgraff
May 22, 2005
I did check this document and tried most of your options. If you think I am going to reformat my hard drive and reload all of the software apps to get a $100 program to work your dreaming. I would rather try Jasc Pro or another image editing program or even go back to elements 2.

I have isolated the problem to elements 3.0 as it gives not responding even if all other apps are closed as soon as I beging extensive editing of files.

I am using the latest printer and graphics drivers. My system is up to date with all service packs on all applications. I have been doing this for 20 years and as an IT professional I get frustrated when an upgrade to a program that was working causes nothing but problems.
CW
Colin Walls
May 22, 2005
I did check this document and tried most of your options. If you think I am going to …