SD
Posted By
S_Deitsch
May 21, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I recently downloaded the PE3 trial to see whether I should move up from PSA2 which I’ve been using for a couple of years. Unfortunately, I’ve concluded that I just don’t have the time to work through the required learning curve. For now I’d just like to go back to PSA2. However, since converting the catalog over to PE3, I’ve imported lots of new photos and tagged nearly 6000. How can I get back to using PSA2 without losing all of this work?

Thanks so much for any help.

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

CW
Colin Walls
May 21, 2005
If it’s just tagging, then it is not too hard. Just use File/Write Tag Info to Files. Then go to PSA 2 and import the images – all th etags will be imported too.

I am bemused by your comment about the learning curve. Organizer is, if anything, easier to use than PSA 2. Editor gives you lots of capabilities and does take a while to become an expert with, but starting out isn’t too hard.
SD
S_Deitsch
May 22, 2005
Thanks Colin,
I currently only have PE3 on my computer. I read on this forum that there are some issues about the order in which the two programs are installed/uninstalled. Do I just reinstall PSA2 and PE2 from the installation CD or do I need to uninstall PE3 first? Also, sorry to be dense, but where do I do point PSA2 for the import? Do I import a catalog file, the actual photos in windows explorer, or something else. Thanks for your help!
Sarah
CW
Colin Walls
May 22, 2005
Do I just reinstall PSA2 and PE2 from the installation CD or do I need to uninstall PE3 first?

Going that way, it doesn’t matter, but I’d uninstall PSE 3 first.

where do I do point PSA2 for the import?

To where the photos are stored. But make sure you’ve written out the tag info in PSE 3 before you trash it.
SD
S_Deitsch
May 22, 2005