Posted By
Dave Ello
Apr 11, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi all,

I want to be able to batch a process that pastes a selection over an existing image (no worries), centres the selection (no problem here either) and then scales the selection to, say, 90% of the original image width (large problem).

I’m no PS expert but use it daily for relatively simple stuff so any help here would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
David E

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

S
Sanders
Apr 11, 2004
On Sun, 11 Apr 2004 22:06:14 +1000, "Dave Ello" wrote:

Hi all,

I want to be able to batch a process that pastes a selection over an existing image (no worries), centres the selection (no problem here either) and then scales the selection to, say, 90% of the original image width (large problem).

I’m no PS expert but use it daily for relatively simple stuff so any help here would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
David E
After doing the first operations which you label "no problem", go to Image>Image Size and change the Document Size to Percent and the field to 90. (The Percent option is nested with Inches, cm, etc.) I hope this helps.

–sanders
e-mail?Please erase theboard
S
Sanders
Apr 11, 2004

Hi all,

Regards,
David E
Oops! I misread the problem. I suggest, after making the selection, you go to Select > Transform Selection and in the Options Bar first click on the Link between H & W and then change one of the fields to 90%. Sorry for the ealier error.
–sanders
E
edjh
Apr 11, 2004
Sanders wrote:

Hi all,

Regards,
David E

Oops! I misread the problem. I suggest, after making the selection, you go to Select > Transform Selection and in the Options Bar first click on the Link between H & W and then change one of the fields to 90%. Sorry for the ealier error.
–sanders