Posted By
Alan Wonsowski
Sep 8, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi All,

I have been monitoring this group for several months and have learned a great deal. I also enjoy the challenge posts.

During the last few days, I have only received 3-4 posts per day. This is down from the normal of about 100 per day.

I receive a normal amount of posts from the other groups I receive. Is "adobe.photoshop.elements" still active or has there been a change in group address?

Any insights will be appreciated.

Thanks,
Alan

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

JW
JP White
Sep 8, 2004
Alan Wonsowski wrote:
Hi All,

I have been monitoring this group for several months and have learned a great deal. I also enjoy the challenge posts.

During the last few days, I have only received 3-4 posts per day. This is down from the normal of about 100 per day.

I receive a normal amount of posts from the other groups I receive. Is "adobe.photoshop.elements" still active or has there been a change in group address?

I see no more posts from people with an address ending @adobeforums.com. These are posts from the web based forum at adobeforums.com. Maybe Adobe no longer want to keep this NG forum uptodate. There are plenty of new posts at adobeforums.com

JP
D
Dave
Sep 8, 2004
On Wed, 08 Sep 2004 06:57:37 -0500, JP White
wrote:

Alan Wonsowski wrote:
Hi All,

I see no more posts from people with an address ending @adobeforums.com. These are posts from the web based forum at adobeforums.com. Maybe Adobe no longer want to keep this NG forum uptodate. There are plenty of new posts at adobeforums.com

JP

Yeah, I think they shut off the Usenet gateway. I posted a message using Agent here about a week ago, and when I later downloaded new messages it never appeared.

I guess we’ll have to log on to continue reading.

Dave
C
clint