Posted By
Ian_Edwards
Jul 9, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi

just got the web suite which includes photoshop, to which I am a newbie and hence do not know all the terms yet.

I need to change the colour of an object in a jpeg. I used the dropper to select the colour but can’t seem to find anything akin to the psp colour changer tool. IS there such an option?

thanks

Ian

http://www.edwards-micros.co.uk

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

L
LenHewitt
Jul 9, 2007
Ian,

There are a number of ways.

1.Select the area with the magic wand and then create a Hue/Saturation adjustment layer.

2.Image>Adjustments>Change colour

Those are just two ways.

PS I’ve moved your second post to join this topic. Please don’t create multiple topics for one question. Keeping to one topic makes it easier for you (and everyone else) to see what has been suggested to you and has the added advantage of not upsetting the natives.
IE
Ian_Edwards
Jul 9, 2007
Hi Thanks for that.

Actually I didn’t "create two posts" I tried one and then got the message unable to post because I wasn’t logged in. Realised my macromedia user didn’t work so re registered. Re posted but it appears my system posted the original as well.

Sorry for that and thanks for the suggestions.

cheers

Ian

wrote in message
Ian,

There are a number of ways.

1.Select the area with the magic wand and then create a Hue/Saturation adjustment layer.

2.Image>Adjustments>Change colour

Those are just two ways.

PS I’ve moved your second post to join this topic. Please don’t create multiple topics for one question. Keeping to one topic makes it easier for you (and everyone else) to see what has been suggested to you and has the added advantage of not upsetting the natives.
P
Phosphor
Jul 9, 2007
Ian…

Please disable the Auto-quote feature of your newsreader and only quote selectively if necessary.

Thank you!
BL
Bob Levine