TP
Posted By
Tom_P._Llewellyn
Aug 23, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Lately, when I try to transfer re-sized (4×5) photos to a blank sheet for printing with other images, they show up as 5×6 1/8. I’ve been using PE2 for a couple years, so I know some stuff, but this stumps me.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

BH
Beth_Haney
Aug 23, 2004
The most common reason that happens is because the blank sheet is at a different resolution than the image itself. In your case, it sounds like the resolution of the blank is lower than what you have set for your 4 X 5s.
TP
Tom_P._Llewellyn
Aug 24, 2004
Bingo, Beth! Thanks. I labored for several hours on this. Even called the Help Desk, but couldn’t part with $40 to get the answer. Then I found this forum.
Bless you.
Tom.
BH
Beth_Haney
Aug 24, 2004
The nice thing about this forum is that if there’s a "mistake" to be made, somebody here has already made it and remembers the answer! 🙂 And, of course, we’re very reasonably priced. Come back often.
BB
brent_bertram
Aug 24, 2004
Not that we wouldn’t like to better re-imbursed ! <G>
BH
Beth_Haney
Aug 24, 2004
Does participating in this forum constitute "volunteering" for the betterment of society? 🙂
WE
Wendy_E_Williams
Aug 24, 2004
Beth,

I still remember how I felt when I first got Elements … I thought I would never get the hang of it. Then someone said give yourself a couple of months and you will be answering questions … and the rest is history 🙂

Just imagine how rich we would be if we were paid everytime we said "delete the prefs file" 🙂

Wendy
JD
Juergen_D
Aug 24, 2004
Does participating in this forum constitute "volunteering" for the
betterment of society? 🙂

Of course, Beth, by all means! 😉

Master Retouching Hair