Can Photoshop work with Voice Recognition?

JO
Posted By
Jim_O_Reilly
Feb 3, 2009
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi there,

I have been searching for answers for some time and no one seems to be able to help. I am a photographer and a severe RSI sufferer and sitting at the computer using a mouse or even a tablet still gives me excruciating pain after many years—and every type of physical therapy. I am not here to seek advice on ergonomics or any of that stuff! What I really need advice on is this: with the reliance on computers in digital photography now, is there ANY way to make Photoshop (and related Creative Suite software such as Bridge) work through Voice Recognition with the Mac?

I currently run a Power Mac with 10.4.11 and CS3. I have to get help to work with RAW images in Photoshop and would love to just be able to open the program and use the sliders and menu commands myself instead of relying on others and trying to instruct them on how to work on my images. I am thinking of upgrading to a new Mac and want to see if it’s possible to get something installed or programmed to help me.

This is my last hope of being able to continue with what I love. Any advice or links to info from you guys would be SO appreciated—Thanks! Jim.

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

NK
Neil_Keller
Feb 4, 2009
Jim,

With a little luck, Chris Cox may chime in and be able to offer some guidance.

Neil
CC
Chris_Cox
Feb 4, 2009
Not by default.

And I haven’t looked into third party utilities to automate Photoshop by voice.
TC
Thomas_Craul
Feb 4, 2009
believe this technology is’nt in distant future.

if you go for e-speaking.com or do a youtube session you will find videos suc this one here < http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgJyqvcAXe0&feature=relat ed> you will also find curious ones there.
CC
Conrad_Chavez
Feb 4, 2009