G
Posted By
gsrblack
Aug 9, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
What does everyone here recommend as the best beginner’s book as well as advanced book to get?

I’m new at PE 2.0 and wanted some good tutorials so I can at least master this program.

Thanks!

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

GD
Grant_Dixon
Aug 9, 2004
gsrblack

Here is a great place to start your search.

http://www.rewarren.com/challenge/books.htm

Grant
MS
Mark_Sand
Aug 9, 2004
I recommend for a atater book "Adobe Photoshop Elements 2 Hands-On Training" by Shane Rebenschied and Lynda Weinman, published by lynda.com/books. It has 12 chapters, each with example pictures (on CD) and step-by-step instructions. The CD also has 10 excellent movies (.mov) of additional PSE2 techniques. For the movies, I kept 2 windows open: one with the movie playing in QuickTime, the other with the corresponding picture opened in PSE2; as the movie played, I would pause it now and then and switch to PHE2 to perform the various techniques, and this was quite effective and lots of fun! Overall, a worthwhile starter book.
A
Ade
Aug 10, 2004
I particularly like "The Photoshop Elements Book For Digital Photographers" by Scott Kelby.

It has lots of examples of the kinds of things you need to do with photos that other books make hard in my opinion. I like the idea of not telling me the technical dross behind a step and just getting on with the job at hand. New starters and experienced users would find this a valuable asset.

wrote: