JG
Posted By
Joe_Gramm
Aug 4, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m new to Elements, so excuse my technical expertise. Using File>Print layouts>Picture Package, I created a page with 4 photos on it. (4- 3.5×5 on an 8×10 page) I"d like to add text just above the top 2 & below the bottom 2. Could someone steer me in the right direction to get started.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

CW
Colin_Woodbridge
Aug 4, 2004
Joe….

One you’ve created the packaged picture and it’s open on the screen you can add text in the usual way.

On the toolbar (usually on the left of the screen) you will see a tool icon with a large T (the text tool). Click on this and your mouse pointer will become a vertical line. Click on the picture at the point you want to insert the text and then type away. The options bar at the top can be used to select fonts, colours etc.

Before finishing the text entry, if you move the cursor away a little distance from the text it will turn into a black arrow with a cross, this allows you to drag the text to where you want it.

To finish the text entry press ctrl + enter.

If at this point it’s still not in the right place you can move it using the move tool (top right on tool bar)

Hope this helps

Colin
JG
Joe_Gramm
Aug 4, 2004
Colin, Thanks, that was a big help. Using the Picture Package, say with 4 selected, it links the photos so there’s no space between them. Is there a way to separate them to add the text, or would I have to create a new document & then add them manually. If this were to be the case, do I then have to size all the photos first. Hopefully there is a way to separate the photos while in the Picture package mode.
KW
Ken_Wolin
Aug 4, 2004