Posted By
Kugar13
Apr 12, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hey guys,

I am working on a project that is a stack of polaroids with various pictures on them. I am new to photoshop, so my questions may seem trivial/elementary, so please forgive me for that.

I was wondering if it was best to assemble all of the polaroids (aprox 30+ pictures) together in the same project, or create a project per polaroid picture and import them into the final project to be asembled together?

I assume I link them together (white layer, black layer, photo layer = a polaroid) so they stay together, but do I flatten them, when I am satisfied, to make them one graphic, or don’t do that until I am completely finished with the project as a whole?

After I assemble my polaroid (white layer, black layer, shadow, and such) template without photo is the click and free transform method the only way/best way to duplicate the polaroid graphic for additional use (with other pictures)?

Thank you for your assistance, it is most appreciated!

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

EH
Ed_Hannigan
Apr 12, 2007
Sorry, but your question doesn’t make too much sense to me. Are you scanning the pictures? I don’t know what you mean by, "white layer, black layer, photo layer = a polaroid". Are these files on a disk or something?

I suggest you look through the manual and the Help files.

What version of Photoshop are you using?
K
Kugar13
Apr 12, 2007
Sorry about that Ed. I guess I was in a hurry and didn’t take my time to explain.

The pictures are imported from Premiere Pro 2.0 from my film footage. They are imported as Tiff files.

I created the polaroid graphics by using a white rectangular with black overlaying rectangular (where the photo would lay on top of).