JH
Posted By
Jim_Hess
Jun 21, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
…… That is the question. I was following another thread that was referencing Qimage. I looked at their website and noticed that there were only profiles for certain printers, none of which were mine. I use an HP 7150. I know, it’s obsolete, it’s not in production anymore, etc.. But I have been getting good results printing straight from Photoshop and Photoshop Elements. Since there isn’t a printer profile for my printer, do you think I would see any improvement in my prints?

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

J
jlk7233
Jun 22, 2004
Jim,

I’m not an expert but will answer your question with my experience. I was very disappointed with the quality of pictures printed from Elements. Plus, I wanted to be able to just print the entire cd at once. So someone on this forum recommended Qimage and I was very impressed with the quality. The detail from Qimage was so much better than Elements. I have an HP5550 and I don’t know if using an older printer has an effect if you use Qimage. But you can try Qimage for free and see if it works for you. That way, you could print the same photo from each program and compare the quality. Hope that helps!

Judy
JH
Jim_Hess
Jun 22, 2004