LW
Posted By
Leasa_Weimer
Feb 4, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Ok, I feel like a moron! I went to HELP and it says click on "red eye reduction" tool…but I can’t find it! It’s not in my tool bar or FILE or EDIT. Why is it so hidden? Isn’t this a function many of us use??? By the way, I have Photoshop CS2. Thank you kindly!

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

C
chrisjbirchall
Feb 4, 2007
Where is red-eye reduction?

The correct answer, of course, is that it is at the end of your arm. Invest in an extension lead and move that flashgun off the top of the camera away from the lens axis!

Isn’t this a function many of us use?

I’m a professional photographer specializing in people photography and I can honestly say I have never used it. It think you’ll find this is true of the majority of professionals.

It’s not in my tool bar

You’ll find the Red Eye Reduction tool in the healing brush / patch tool fly-out.

F1 is a good resource 😉
D
DB
Feb 4, 2007
Me thinks the correct answer should be……in yer wallet and not at the end of your arm……

but i do think the person posting was after a solution and probably not ……I could be wrong….a pee taking reply..

DB…

wrote in message
Where is red-eye reduction?

The correct answer, of course, is that it is at the end of your arm. Invest in an extension lead and move that flashgun off the top of the camera away from the lens axis!

Isn’t this a function many of us use?

I’m a professional photographer specializing in people photography and I can honestly say I have never used it. It think you’ll find this is true of the majority of professionals.

It’s not in my tool bar

You’ll find the Red Eye Reduction tool in the healing brush / patch tool fly-out.

F1 is a good resource 😉
J
Jason
Feb 4, 2007
In article ,
says…