SL
Posted By
susan_lowry
Apr 28, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am new to both of these programs. But I see that allot of people have there photo gallerys on the internet. I have many many photos that I have to get on the internet FAst for Tournament sales. I have created a web photo gallery with elements, but go live will not allow me to load it. There are many files that it loads on my computer once you make the gallery. I need help fast. I was supost to have these on the site yesterday. Please detailed help will be a lifesaver at this point.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

BH
Beth_Haney
Apr 28, 2004
Have you also placed a post on the GoLive site? I’m not sure how many people here use it.
SL
susan_lowry
Apr 28, 2004
I just did it after I read your message. I just thought I saw so many here that had them posted on there web pages someone could help. Im ready to scream. I have tried everything under the sun. Thanks to anyone that can help
BH
Beth_Haney
Apr 28, 2004
A lot of the people here make use of sites that don’t require using a program like GoLive. I have GoLive but haven’t started using it yet. I know that with my old (and beloved!) Pagemill I was able to go to the main index page of my site, type in something descriptive about the gallery I’d created and then make a link directly to the index.htm of the gallery folder. GoLive doesn’t make it that easy, huh? I sure am sorry to hear that! 🙂
DS
Dick_Smith
Apr 28, 2004
Susan,

What seems to be the problem with GoLive and the WebGallery? If all your folders are in the GoLive Foldr you shouldn’t have any problem.

Dick.

I have a couple of web galleries on my own website that were created by Elements and put into a site with GoLive.

Dick
SL
susan_lowry
Apr 28, 2004