Posted By
Denomay_A
Dec 29, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi!

I’m not a professional photographer but quite experience in Photoshop. I’ve recently updated to the CS2 version. Since then, I have huge issues with color management. I’ve read that I should choose Adobe RGB 1998 as my workspace, but it just won’t match. My pictures look like if a major “yellow/orange” filter had been applied on.

Then, if I click on "Proof colors", an enormous change of tones occurs! It’s the first time I have to deal with that sort of problem, so if someone could just tell me what are the best color settings I should use….

I also have that mysterious filter on my pictures inside “Bridge” & even in “Camera RAW”….. So when I send them back to CS2 & save them without any other adjustments, the colors appear completely different in any other program…No clue why….

Thanks a lot for the help; I’ve visited this forum quite a few times since a while now. 😉

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

B
Bernie
Dec 29, 2006
Depending on what you do, you may want to use sRGB as your working space instead.

Also, you have to make sure you always honour the embedded profiles
RP
Russell_Proulx
Dec 29, 2006
I would suggest that your monitor profile is defective. What are you using to profile your monitor?

Russell
DA
Denomay_A
Dec 29, 2006
Well I’m mainly posting my pictures on Flickr (Web) & printing them…

But when I accept the embedded profile & don’t use my workspace profile, I still get the same filter! :O

The only way to disable it is for me to use my Monitor RGB profile…. Which I know isn’t good since the entire world will see my photos differently than I do…:S

What should I do?
Can you tell me what are the best settings?