DG
Posted By
David_Greenway
Apr 23, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I don’t have a lot of time and searching thru this site is frustrating. Has anyone else had this problem and know of a fix. I’ve been using PE since August of 2003 and this is the first time I’ve had this problem. Here is the bug report that I submitted this morning.

Following this morning’s startup of PE2.0 and its initial connection and automatic download from your web I am unable to open any picture file. I had not used PE for maybe 4 weeks prior to this.

Suspect bug in the download.

Steps to reproduce bug:
(There are two methods – here is the first)
1. Open PE2.0
2. Open Windows Explorer,
3. Select a picture,
4. Right click and specify Open using…
5. Select Photoshop elements.

Results:
Following a 3-5 minute pause I get the following error message: "Could not complete your request because of a program error."

(Here is the second method)
1. Open PE2.0
2. Using the PE window, select Browse for File

Results:
When I attempt to open a file I get ‘ file:///C:/Program%20Files/Adobe/Photoshop%20Elements%202/HR MLPalettes/Welcome/PlayBuiltInCommand(showFileBrowserPalette)’. Make sure the path or Internet address is correct.

Expected results:
In both cases, prior to this morning, the picture should open in the PE window.

Please email me with a fix if the bug is due to the download that I received from your autodownload system this morning. If it is from something on my end please suggest a fix. – Thank you, Dave Greenway.

Anyway, if any of you know of a fix could you post it here or if lengthy, let me know and I’ll send you my email address.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

DS
Dick_Smith
Apr 23, 2004
David,