ML
Posted By
Marty_Landolt
Mar 5, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Does Adobe make softwear for copying movies from 8mm camcorder tapes to the computer? I started using Dazzle and had so much trouble with it I quit (even after they sent me an uprade version).
Not that I need something else to do but my camcorder tapes are accumulating too fast and I don’t intend to get into digital on this for some time (I hope).
Marty

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

RC
Richard_Coencas
Mar 5, 2004
Marty,
Adobe makes Premier. It might be overkill for what you are trying to do, though. Rich
ML
Marty_Landolt
Mar 5, 2004
Richard, Thanks and sounds like it might be expensive. I’ll look into it anyway. Marty
RF
Robert_F_Carruth
Mar 6, 2004
Marty,

I have no hands on experience with the current products from Pinnacle Systems but had extremely good results from their linear editors in the past. They have some very good editing tools. I got frame accurate cuts going from Hi8 Camcorder to Hi8VCR. From the reviews I’ve read they still enjoy an excellent reputation. You won’t be able to store very much on your hard drive so look for something with the ability to burn dvd’s or cs’s

Take a look at: <http://www.pinnaclesys.com>

It’s an annoying site if you only have dial-up so this might be better: <http://www.videoguys.com/> and it’s definitely a good place to buy and get presales info by phone.

Bob
JC
Jane_Carter
Mar 6, 2004
What about iMovie? I don’t have it yet, but been reading about it. It is included with all new Macs, or at least that’s what I’ve been told.
My brother has Final Cut Pro, has no clue how to use it, and I have tried to help him, but I am not up to it, as that’s rather a complicated program.
Jane
JH
Joe_Henry1000
Mar 6, 2004
Jane,

I think Marty’s on a PC.

Joe
JC
Jane_Carter
Mar 6, 2004
Whoops, sorry.