Installing CS upgrade with no previous version on disk ?

N
Posted By
nospam
Feb 12, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Today I received my PS CS upgrade from Adobe, and the 6.0 version to upgrade is still at the post office.

Do I need to install PS 6.0 first ? Or can I install CS directly, entering the 6.0 serial number ? How about in the future ?

Think I read somewhere that pre-7.0 versions would be more trouble to upgrade.

I am also considering if I should install the activation crack or not, since as a hobbyist I do move hardware components between computers.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

R
Rick
Feb 12, 2004
"Povl H. Pedersen" wrote in message
Today I received my PS CS upgrade from Adobe, and the 6.0 version to upgrade is still at the post office.

Do I need to install PS 6.0 first ? Or can I install CS directly, entering the 6.0 serial number ? How about in the future ?

The middle one.

I am also considering if I should install the activation crack or not, since as a hobbyist I do move hardware components between computers.

Then definitely get and install the crack, on principle if nothing else.

Rick
TF
Todd F
Feb 13, 2004
I upgraded from 6 to CS and didn’t have 6 installed. The only proof I had to provide was the 6 media or a folder where the program had been installed. I was never prompted for an old serial number to complete the install, only the CS serial #.

Todd

"Povl H. Pedersen" wrote in message

N
nospam
Feb 13, 2004
On 2004-02-13, Todd F wrote:
I upgraded from 6 to CS and didn’t have 6 installed. The only proof I had to provide was the 6 media or a folder where the program had been installed. I was never prompted for an old serial number to complete the install, only the CS serial #.