RR
Posted By
Rich_Rubasch
Oct 14, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have a Macbook pro and I am running both CS and CS2 and I get the same exact error. I am also running OS 10.4.8 so I am guessing that is the culprit. I wish I knew which file is holding up Photoshop from either opening a file or creating a new one. I am crippled here.

I am a 15 year Mac veteran, so I have done all the obvious…I do believe it is something with the 10.4.8 OS updater. I’m going to research more, because none of you actually could identify the problem. I will guarantee you that more users will post this problem!

Rich Rubasch
Tilt Media

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

RR
Rich_Rubasch
Oct 14, 2006
I’m back. Ok, I discovered that if I connect to my wireless network Photoshop behaves badly. Disconnecting everything is OK. Might be something in the 10.4.8 network "fixes" that PSD doesn’t like.

So, Nisse, if you are connected to a wireless network or even any network, disconnect it and see if that clears it up…or take printers off the network.

That might do it.

Rich Rubasch
Tilt Media
RR
Rich_Rubasch
Oct 14, 2006
One last thing. If you go to system preferences (Apple in the upper left) and choose Printers. Delete all your printers and add in only new ones that you absolutely need. That fixed it for me.

Rich Rubasch
Tilt Media
NP
Nisse_pottan
Oct 25, 2006
Rich Rubasch: No i am not connected to any wireless networks. Sometimes i turn on the Bluetooth but that is all.

anyway… have worked with photoshop for some weeks now and today the same problem occured again… but this time – all i had to do, was to throw away the prefs a few times.

But i agree – i guess the problem came from some update of the systems from the beginning. I never had any problem at all before i updated the system.

/NIsse
NP
Nisse_pottan
Nov 10, 2006