F
Posted By
Fatbob
Feb 6, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi everyone, I recently purchased a Canon A70 and I now got Photoshop CS also, and was wondering which is the best book that discusses editing your digital pictures? For example, a book that discusses removing red eye.

Keep in mind that I’m a total newbie when it comes to using Photoshop.

Thanks!

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

AQ
Aaron Queenan
Feb 6, 2004
Look in the online help that came with Photoshop. It includes examples and tips, including how to remove "red eye".

Aaron.

"Fatbob" wrote in message
Hi everyone, I recently purchased a Canon A70 and I now got Photoshop CS also, and was wondering which is the best book that discusses editing your digital pictures? For example, a book that discusses removing red eye.
Thanks!

F
Fatbob
Feb 6, 2004
Thanks for the reply.

I did look at the included red eye tutorial. It’s straight forward and all, but when I follow the steps, the eye color is grey despite the fact that I selected black as my foreground color.

Besides the red eye, I’m looking for general tips on how to retouch my pictures.

"Aaron Queenan" wrote in message
Look in the online help that came with Photoshop. It includes examples
and
tips, including how to remove "red eye".

Aaron.

Hi everyone, I recently purchased a Canon A70 and I now got Photoshop CS also, and was wondering which is the best book that discusses editing
your
digital pictures? For example, a book that discusses removing red eye.
Thanks!

RM
Ron Minler
Feb 6, 2004
http://www.digitalretouch.org/

Thanks!

QO
Queen of Denial
Feb 6, 2004
There is a book at Barnes and Noble called Photoshop for Digital Photgraphers.
Thanks!

F
Fatbob
Feb 6, 2004
I saw that, but to the best of my knowledge, the second edition only covers PS7 and not CS. If that’s true, is this still a good book for someone using CS?

"Ron Minler" wrote in message