Cut a figure out-now how do I get rid of it and color in where it was?

MS
Posted By
Mary_Schoettle
Feb 9, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am new to Elements and not using the layers properly b/c I am not sure what to click to make the layer [the book is vague] . I cut the person out and did succeed in making it into a new layer [which I do not want to keep and not sure how I did it], but now I need to color in where the figure was. The clone stamp tool seems to pick up the color away from it where the cross hairs are and puts in other colors that are not wanted.
There are going to be several color changes to match a cheerleading uniform and background. Any steps that will make this easier? Thank you, Mary

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

CF
Callum_Ferguson
Feb 10, 2004
Mary

After selecting the person press delete, that leaves a hole where the person was, now deslect, make another selection the required shape in the hole area and use the paint bucket to fill with colour, deselect again and repeat as necessary.
I must be learning something here.

Regards
Malcolm
NS
Nancy_S
Feb 10, 2004
Mary,

Is there some place where you can post this image on the web? Did your IP give you some webspace, or do you have space at pbase.com? Pbase.com will give you a 30 trial period I believe and you could put your image there for us to see. Seeing your particular image would help a lot in giving you suggestions.
MS
Mary_Schoettle
Feb 11, 2004