JM
Posted By
Jessica_Messer
Feb 5, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi! I am very new to digital photography and editing and am in search of a book that describes the process, how to save photos (TIFF vs JPEG, etc.), and how to use Photoshop Elements 2.0 to make the best of my photos. I am doing this purely as a hobby (taking pictueres of my young children). I use a Macintosh w/ OS 10.3, if that makes a difference. Can anyone make a suggestion as to what book would help me the most?

Thank you!
Jess

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

GD
Grant_Dixon
Feb 5, 2004
Jessica

There are lots of beginner books out there but the one that I recommend is "50 FAST DIGITAL PHOTO TECHNIQUES" Written by: Gregory Georges Publisher: Hungry Minds, Inc. 292 Pages, 32-page color insert CD-ROM included ISBN: 0-7645-3578-1. This book is project oriented and with in a week of using this book you will be doing increasable things with elements. Gregory Georges has a web site with lots of previews of his book so take a walk over to it at http://www.reallyusefulpage.com/50techniques/index.shtml

Grant
BB
bob_bishop
Feb 5, 2004