M
Posted By
mistral
Aug 30, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m new to Photoshop and I need help how to create wallpaper. I have an image required, there is few basic steps needed. First I need prepare background 1024 x 768, then put there an image, and align it at right side.To prepare wallpaper background, I will use some small part of backround for a whole background, i.e. I want stretch part of background to fill the whole background with this small fragment. Then I need select main image with special tool and cut it out. Then paste an image to background and align image as required. Could someone post details instruction( for Photoshop 6.0) how to achieve this, step by step guide.

thanks

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

MH
Mike Hyndman
Aug 30, 2006
wrote in message
I’m new to Photoshop and I need help how to create wallpaper. I have an image required, there is few basic steps needed. First I need prepare background 1024 x 768, then put there an image, and align it at right side.To prepare wallpaper background, I will use some small part of backround for a whole background, i.e. I want stretch part of background to fill the whole background with this small fragment. Then I need select main image with special tool and cut it out. Then paste an image to background and align image as required. Could someone post details instruction( for Photoshop 6.0) how to achieve this, step by step guide.

thanks

One way:
Open image and use Rectangular Marquee tool (top left in tool palette) to make your selection, then Edit>copy.
File>New and make the size 1024 * 768 pixels
Paste your copied section into the new file.(ctrl+v or Edit>Paste) Then,Edit>Transform>Scale or Distort (depending on aspect ratio)and drag the handles about to fill your layer.

Save image as a JPG.
HTH
MH
M
mistral
Aug 31, 2006