C
Posted By
CarlEnglish
Aug 28, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m new to Photoshop CS2 and I am confused about how to implement color management.

I have profiled my monitor with the TagMacbeth / Pantone Eye-One Display 2 and have developed a profile for my Sony CRT. So, do I use the color setting of "North American Prepress 2" as recommended by Scott Kelbey et.al.or do I change it to the monitor profile created by Eye-One Display 2?

I take all of my prints to Sam’s or Walgreens for printing I am trying to use my monitor to adjust the color, etc. to achieve the best possible results from my photo processing lab.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

J
jim-norris
Aug 28, 2006
"CarlEnglish" wrote in message
I’m new to Photoshop CS2 and I am confused about how to implement color management.

I have profiled my monitor with the TagMacbeth / Pantone Eye-One Display 2 and have developed a profile for my Sony CRT. So, do I use the color setting of "North American Prepress 2" as recommended by Scott Kelbey et.al.or do I change it to the monitor profile created by Eye-One Display 2?
Use the monitor profile you created. The other is a printer profile. Sam’s or Walgreens may be able to make a decent print if you imbed this profile in your files.
Jim
I take all of my prints to Sam’s or Walgreens for printing I am trying to use my monitor to adjust the color, etc. to achieve the best possible results from my photo processing lab.
C
CarlEnglish
Aug 28, 2006
Thanks Jim,

One last question. If I select the monitor profile, the color settings indicates that the color settings are not synchronized with the other applications inside CS2. How do I accomplish synchronization?

"Jim" wrote in message

Use the monitor profile you created. The other is a printer profile. Sam’s or Walgreens may be able to make a decent print if you imbed this profile in your files.
Jim

C
CarlEnglish