VL
Posted By
vivian_lipman
Jul 25, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m new to photoshop, i have version 6. I want to import clipart, what programs are compatible to photoshop. Can I import clipart from microsoft office? or is it easier online?thanks

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

EH
Ed_Hannigan
Jul 25, 2004
It all depends what file format the files are in. Jpeg, gif, bmp,tiff, eps and several others are all fine. Some proprietary formats won’t work.
AS
Ann_Shelbourne
Jul 25, 2004
You can open Msoft OfficeX ClipArt (they are PICTs) from inside Photoshop CS.
EH
Ed_Hannigan
Jul 25, 2004
I thought the Picts were absorbed by other Scottish tribes long ago.
AS
Ann_Shelbourne
Jul 25, 2004
I believe that the Scots migrated to Ireland — and the Picts took over Scotland?

I am sure that Bruce covers such an important issue in Real World Photoshop.

:~)
O
Oh2
Jul 25, 2004
Isn’t this a bit like asking Michaelangelo if he could sculpt a pipe cleaner stick figure out of marble?
AS
Ann_Shelbourne
Jul 25, 2004
Sure he could — If he had known what a pipe-cleaner looked like (tobacco had not reached Europe during his lifetime) and the Pope had been prepared to pay for it!
VL
vivian_lipman
Jul 25, 2004
I can’t open it in photoshop 6? i went to import>pict resource but after that i was lost. i also tried to get some jpeg images from google to test that out but it wouldnt open in photoshop 6.what am i doing wrong?
R
Ram
Jul 26, 2004
Vivian,

Try the Open command (Command O, or File Menu > Open) instead.
KN
Ken_Nielsen
Jul 26, 2004