Can you customize the Automate: web gallery?

AH
Posted By
Annie_Haynes
Jul 17, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I really love how the Automate: web photo gallery script works, but would like to make it "my own". I’m a web designer, I know Golive.. but for the life of me I can’t figure out how to re-create this. Can anyone point me in the right direction.

muchas gracias~
annie

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

ST
Scott T Martin
Jul 17, 2004
Absolutely! Within the Photoshop Application folder goto Presets>Web PhotoGallery and you’ll see folders containing html templates for all the styles you see within PS’s Web Photo Gallery feature. Just duplicate a folder, change the name and start modifying! Just be sure to back up these files if you ever switch computers…
L
LRK
Aug 17, 2004
I’m so glad I found this thread. This is just what I need right now.

Thanks to Scott for this info!!!

Linda
L
LRK
Aug 17, 2004
Not as easy as I thought to swap elements. There is the dreadful "code" to figure out…
C
Cindy
Aug 17, 2004
There is the dreadful "code" to figure out…

Yes there is. It is a real pain but I did my photo site using templates.
L
LRK
Aug 17, 2004
Really Cindy? You automate your gallery with your own custom templates?
ST
Scott T Martin
Aug 17, 2004
You automate your gallery with your own custom templates?

I’m not Cindy but yes, I make websites from templates that I create or modify from Adobe’s templates. I use Adobe GoLive to create the HTML or modify their HTML pages and can, for the most part, avoid the code.
L
LRK
Aug 17, 2004
Scott,