CI
Posted By
claude_isbell
Jul 14, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Sorry, I know this must be ridiculously simple. I’m brand new to PS and have been looking through paperwork and forums to simply figure out how to make some business cards in PS. I don’t expect anybody to go through the whole process, but if someone could point me in the right direction, where I could look it up, it would be appreciated.

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

MO
Mike_Ornellas
Jul 14, 2004
specifically?
R
Ram
Jul 14, 2004
Claude,

If you have graphics you want included in your card, by all means manipulate them in Photoshop until you’re happy with them. Then use a layout application like InDesign or maybe even in Illustrator.

Sure, the whole job can be done in Photoshop if you want, just like you can drive a nail with a pair of pliers in a pinch.

Ask your printer what format they need.
KN
Ken_Nielsen
Jul 14, 2004
Leading into the project of making a business card by saying you know it must be ridiculously simple is to lead yourself into a tar pit while out for a stroll. In my decades of experience with every conceivable media and medium, I don’t think there is one project with requirements to match the hidden difficulty and need for experience that is presented by this seemingly simple undertaking. I advise you to hire it out to a professional and take notes as you begin to acquire insight into the process and its challenges.
GB
g_ballard
Jul 14, 2004
First, make your New Document oversized (to fit the cut marks).

Drag any pixel-based graphic into the document window, a new layer, and rezize it to fit.

Use the Type tool to create your type (on its own layers).

Save As (a copy of the master.psd layered file in) Photoshop EPS format (to preserve Vector information), deliver to printer with a note for help.

Go back to the Master.psd file to revise/rework…