Posted By
Dave
Oct 10, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi Guys,

I am a relatively newbie to Photoshop (7) so any advice will be most appreciated, anyhow, an old neighbour wants me to clean up an old black and white photograph and I have told her that I am not quite sure what I am doing but she insists that she wants me to do. So, do I need to learn any special techniques, and what advice or pointers could you guys please pass on.

Many thanks guys.

Dave.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

MH
Mike Hyndman
Oct 10, 2005
"Dave" wrote in message
Hi Guys,

I am a relatively newbie to Photoshop (7) so any advice will be most appreciated, anyhow, an old neighbour wants me to clean up an old black and white photograph and I have told her that I am not quite sure what I am doing but she insists that she wants me to do. So, do I need to learn any special techniques, and what advice or pointers could you guys please pass on.

Many thanks guys.

Dave.
Hello Dave,

Have a look at the following,
http://www.espressographics.com/text/restoring.html
Also, do a Google search for Photoshop tutorials+restorating old photographs.

HTH

Mike H
K
Kingdom
Oct 10, 2005
"Dave" wrote in
news:YaA2f.2539$:

Hi Guys,

Many thanks guys.

Dave.

post it up to alt.binaries.pictures.utilities with request and a few people might have a go at it. tip scan it in at 400 ppi

Art, like morality, consists in drawing the line somewhere.
MW
Mike Warren
Oct 10, 2005
Kingdom wrote:
post it up to alt.binaries.pictures.utilities with request and a few people might have a go at it. tip scan it in at 400 ppi

He may have seen the flames in alt.graphics.photoshop a few days ago and could be a bit nervous of asking for direct help 🙂

-Mike
MW
Mike Warren
Oct 10, 2005
Dave wrote:

The techniques are, to a large extent, dependent on the specific problems with the picture.