printing large file to desktop printer Epson 4000 (5.6 gig)

LH
Posted By
Larry Heath
Sep 24, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Okay guys, here’s the deal, I’m fairly new to both Photoshop CS and the Epson Pro stylist 4000 desktop printer. I am a traditional silver gelatin printmaker that due to a hurricane has lost my access to my darkroom and therefore have gone the digital route for my output. My system consists of a Dell 9100 running the new dual core processor at 3 GHz, I have four gigs of memory onboard and 610 gigs of hard disk space. I am scanning traditional negatives into the system using an Epson 4990 scanner. My negatives consist of 2 1/4 and 4 x 5 transparencies for the most part and some negative film, in those formats.