RA
Posted By
Rich_Alfieri
Dec 17, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
In some photos I recently took recently, the white balance was incorrectly set. Now I have a yellow tint to the photos.

Any suggestions on how best to correct this.

I am new to PE, and have tried adjusting the levels and this has not worked. I also tried some of the auto-fix commands with out much luck.

Thanks

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

BG
Byron_Gale
Dec 17, 2003
Rich,

You may want to try the Color Cast correction tool…

Enhance > Adjust Color > Color Cast

With the tool open, click with the eyedropper cursor on various areas of your image that should be black, white or gray – try various spots to see which gives you the best result.

Byron
MR
Mark_Reibman
Dec 17, 2003
Another suggestion

Enhance> Auto Color Correction I often get very good results with this selection.

Or, maybe you’ve already tried this?
RB
Ralph_Brannon
Dec 17, 2003
Just on account of because…
If your digital camera allows a manual white balance adjusment. You might check out Warm Cards: <http://www.studio1productions.com/warm_cards.htm>

I have been using them with my Nikon 5700, and have got very good results. I have been using the 1/2 warm card, after I set my lights I use the set white balance with this card and helps the skin tones alot. They also have cards for 1 warm thru 3 warm, and grey and white.
There is a special card set for digital cameras, it is differant from there other set.

For what it’s worth,
Ralph
<http://www.darkstar.us>
CS
Chuck_Snyder
Dec 17, 2003
Ralph, thanks a lot – will have to look into the cards!
TF
Terri_Foster
Dec 17, 2003
I don’t mean to be cheap but for those of us who are amateurs wouldn’t a piece of colored cardstock work just as well?

Terri
RB
Ralph_Brannon
Dec 18, 2003