NC
Posted By
Nora_Cronin
Dec 11, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi, I am new to Elements and new to digital cameras. I can print borderless photos from my camera memory stick to my printer. When I go to print from elements to my printer, I cannot get it to print borderless. I am setting "scale to fit media" and I do have the correct settings in page setup. Is this something that just can’t be done through this program or am I missing some setting? Help, I am very frustrated.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

BH
Beth_Haney
Dec 11, 2003
There was a post similar to this not long ago. Where are you doing your page setup? The other person was using File>Page Setup. We figured out that he had better results by going through the Page Setup option on the Print Preview screen.

If this doesn’t help, please repost with more information about the printer, platform, and operating system you’re using. That often helps a lot in troubleshooting problems.
JF
Jodi_Frye
Dec 11, 2003
Doesn’t the ‘scale to fit media’ shrink the image ?? Seemes the very few times I have used this option the image shrunk away from the edges. That might be something to ‘uncheck’ before trying to print edge to edge. Then again, maybe I was just seeing things.
NC
Nora_Cronin
Dec 11, 2003
Hi, I am using doing all of this through the print preview screen. I am on a windows XP platform with a Canon i470D printer. My pictures from the camera are huge according to the image size menu. when I make the image closer to 4×6 (with the resample box unchecked) I cannot get it exactly to 4×6. Perhaps that is part of the problem? How can I get the picture to exactly that size? At any rate, I can get it to 4.5×6 which still should print border to border but I am still coming up with space on either side of the paper.
BH
Beth_Haney
Dec 11, 2003